Year at a Glance

Home Quest Office OpensTuesday, August 28
Program Information Meeting and OrientationThursday, September 6
SLP Meetings Sept 10 - Oct 4
Non-Instructional Day (District Wide)Friday, September 21
Photo Day, Welcome Back BBQ, Resource SharingThursday, September 27
Douglas College PE Workshop (Gr KN - 9)Mondays, Oct 1 - Nov 26; except Oct 8 and Nov 12
Kindergarten + New Grade 1s OrientationThursday, October 4
Home Quest Term 1 Classes October 9 - November 22
Thanksgiving DayMonday, October 8
Hazelmere Pumpkin PatchFriday, October 12
HQ ElectionsWednesday, October 17
Non-Instructional Day (District Wide)Friday, October 19
Non-Instructional Day (District Wide)Monday, October 22
Exploring the ArtsFriday, November 9
Remembrance Day StatMonday, November 12
Term 1 PortfoliosNov 26 - Dec 13
Non-Instructional Day (District Wide)Friday, November 23
Carousel Theatre's Charlie BrownFriday, November 30
Skating Party and PotluckTuesday, December 18
Winter Vacation PeriodDecember 21 – January 04
Home Quest Office OpensTuesday, January 08
Term 2 ClassesJan 8 - Feb 21
VSO Symphonic EncounterFriday, January 11
Mt. Seymour Skiing/Snowboarding Lesson (Gr KN - 9)Monday, January 14
Fort Langley's Vive Les VoyageursMonday, January 21
Non-Instructional Day (District Wide)Friday, January 25
Mt. Seymour Skiing/Snowboarding Lesson (Gr KN - 9)Monday, January 28
Mt. Seymour Skiing/Snowboarding Lesson (Gr KN - 9)Monday, February 11
Non-Instructional Day (District Wide)Friday, February 15
Family DayMonday, February 18
Term 2 PortfoliosFeb 26 - Mar 14
Mt. Seymour Skiing/Snowboarding Lesson (Gr KN - 9)Monday, February 25
Spring Vacation PeriodMarch 18 – 29
Home Quest Office OpensTuesday, April 2
Salmon GirlFriday, April 5
Wild PlayTuesday, April 9
Term 3 ClassesApril 9 - May 23
Story StudioMonday, April 15
Non-Instructional Day (District Wide)Friday, April 19
Non-Instructional Day (District Wide)Monday, April 22
Museum of VancouverMonday, May 6, 2019
Non-Instructional Day (District Wide)Friday, May 17
Victoria DayMonday, May 20
Term 3 PortfoliosMay 27 - June 13
Home Quest Year-End PicnicThursday, June 20